2023 Annual Awards Celebration

At MJF’s Annual Awards Celebration, we will celebrate pro bono and public service in Minnesota’s legal community. We are excited to welcome keynote speaker Justice Margaret Chutich. We will also honor the winners of our 2023 Outstanding Service Awards.

Law Student Award, Mitchell Hamline School of Law – Ryan Boevers
Law Student Award, University of Minnesota Law School – Perry Keziah
Law Student Award, University of St. Thomas School of Law – Noor Dastagir
Advocate Award – Catherine Ahlin-Halverson, Maslon LLP’s UPLIFT Legal Institute for Teens
Direct Legal Service Award – Muria Kruger, Volunteer Lawyers Network
Private Practice Lawyer Award – Erica Holzer, Maslon LLP

Event Details:
Minnesota Justice Foundation’s 2023 Annual Awards Celebration

The Campus Club
October 17, 2023
4:30 pm social hour with heavy appetizers and non-alcoholic drinks provided and a cash bar. Weather-depending, there will be outdoor space available for this portion of the event on the Campus Club’s terrace.
5:30 pm program (there will be a remote attendance option for the program available over Zoom)

$35 public interest rate
$10 student rate
Individual tickets are available here.

Please contact Anna Beadle for information about sponsorship opportunities.

Justice Margaret Chutich

Margaret Chutich is an Associate Justice on the Minnesota Supreme Court, having been appointed by Governor Dayton in March 2016.  She was elected to a six-year term in November 2018.  Justice Chutich previously served on the Minnesota Court of Appeals from 2012 to 2016. 

Before that, she served as Assistant Dean at the Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs, held various positions at the Minnesota Attorney General’s Office, prosecuted criminal cases as an Assistant United States Attorney for the District of Minnesota, practiced law privately for five years, and clerked for the Honorable Diana E. Murphy in federal court in the District of Minnesota.

Justice Chutich graduated from the University of Minnesota, studied Croatian at the University of Zagreb, and received her law degree, cum laude, from the University of Michigan.  



Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Nichols Kaster
Faegre Drinker

Pro Bono Sponsors

Greene Espel